celebrate kindness

Random Act of Kindness # 37

Posted on: December 12, 2012

Since today was a monumental day being the last time we will ever witness a triple digit replication date (12-12-12), I wanted to do something fun with the number 12 while performing a random act of kindness at the same time. After brainstorming a bit, I thought, “What could be more fun than… a dozen donuts!!”

So I headed to our local Dunkin’ Donuts shop (no Krispy Kreme nearby), and ordered a dozen assorted donuts.

20121212-165607.jpg

20121212-165637.jpg

I knew exactly who would be so deserving of an unexpected treat… our local firefighters! So I scribbled a note on the back of my business card then drove straight to the fire station.

20121212-165857.jpg

20121212-165934.jpg

I met the fire fighters, thanked them for their service, told them about my birthday project then passed along the donuts. So fun!

20121212-170117.jpg

They insisted that I get in the picture by standing on their truck (which made me nervous being in heels!!). I actually laughed out loud when one of them said, “You won’t fall… we will catch you!”

20121212-170702.jpg

Even though it was a very small gesture to say “Thank You!” for all the amazing services our fire fighters provide for our community on a daily basis, I was glad I took the time out of my day to show my appreciation. It was also a fun way to celebrate 12-12-12!

The next time you want to put a smile on your face… do something nice for your local fire fighters. I promise you will be blessed in return! 🙂

1 Response to "Random Act of Kindness # 37"

Thank you for the donuts and including us in your very cool endeavour.

Leave a Reply

Follow celebrate kindness on WordPress.com

Blog Stats

  • 38,985 hits
The cards I made as random acts of kindness to bless others through iServe #iservecsbc #rak
